Murdered or Missing Memorial (MoM)


I have the idea to create a memorial to all of those who lost their lives at the hands of the Idi Amin, like the Holocaust memorial in Berlin, or the wall of remembrance in America or the war graves in Flanders. First by collating the names of those missingormurdered right here on this blog and then working towards a memorial site in Uganda. Please add names to my father’s guest book and send your comments to me, and let me know if you are interested  this project.

1 Comment

  1. I knew your dad and I am so sorry. I am Constance Carey, Mary Scanlon’s daughter and Mary was your Granddad’s sister. I’ve just watched a film with my son, another Robert and all the memories have come flooding back to me from this terrible time. Cherie, I’ve never met you but I met your dad when he was a young man. He was a lovely compassionate man.
    God bless to you all.
    Love Connie xx


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

